|   January 20, 2022

 

LEC Vision, Mission,Objectives & Values

 

 

LEC Vision:

The Learning Enhancement Center will be recognized as an educational support facility that provides quality peer tutorial instruction across academic fields interrelated to the broader subject areas of applied mathematics, natural sciences, business, and engineering to further develop students’ aptitude and ability.

LEC Mission:

The Learning Enhancement Center is an academic support provider that promotes engaging learning opportunities in the scientific and business-related realms of academia. The center will strive to improve students’ knowledge and conceptual understanding of practical scientific, technological, and industrial problem-solving skills related to numbers, equations, formulas, theories, information technology, and economics. The Learning Enhancement Center will support an effective peer tutorial program that fosters critical thinking, innovation, and continuous intellectual development of learners majoring in science-related fields of academic study.

LEC Objectives:

The Learning Enhancement Center aims to:

  1. Assist in the development of students’ mathematical, scientific, technological, business, and industrial adeptness, so that learners can succeed in professionalized scientific fields.
  2. Establish and maintain innovative mathematics, natural sciences, information technology, business, and engineering peer tutorial services that meet the needs of academic students.
  3. Promote academic excellence in the field of mathematics and sciences through effective study skill practices and review of academic course materials through peer mentoring strategies. UoN/LEC/Strategic Plan/2017-2021/13/10/2017 
  4. Provide appropriate remedial learning support opportunities in the field of mathematics and sciences for the prevention of students placed at risk of academic probation.
  5. Develop students’ interests and active participation in the field of mathematics and sciences through engaging and interactive learning activities.

LEC Values:

The Learning Enhancement Center aims to establish:

  1. Promote Learning: To encourage diverse types of learning in the core subject areas related to mathematics, natural sciences, engineering, business, and computer science.
  2. Academic Excellence: To promote an academic support culture conducive to the and student’s learning needs.
  3. Learning and Innovation: To cultivate an educational learning environment that supports creativity and innovation through the collective exchange of ideas and knowledge.
  4. Student Engagement: To provide programs and services based on student-centered learning initiatives that engage learners through a combination of learning activities, independent discovery, and pair/group collaboration.

|   17 ديسمبر 2018م

 الرؤية والرسالة والأهداف والقيم

الرؤية:

يسعى مركز تعزيز مسالك التعلم كأحد مراكز الدعم الأكاديمي بالجامعة إلى تقديم دروس تعليمية ذات جودة مرتبطة بالحقول الأكاديمية في مجالات العلوم التطبيقية كالرياضيات والعلوم الحياتية والاقتصاد والهندسة لتطوير كفاءة الطلاب وقدراتهم.

  

الرسالة:

مركز تعزيز مسالك التعلم هو أحد مقدمي الدعم التعليمي الأكاديمي الذي يعزز بدوره فرص التعلم لدى الطلاب في المجالات العلمية والاقتصادية ذات الصلة بالمجالات الأكاديميةوسيسعى المركز جاهدا لتطوير معرفة الطلاب وفهمهم للمصطلحات العلمية لمهارات حل المشاكل العلمية والتكنولوجية المتعلقة بالأرقام والمعادلات والصيغ والنظريات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاقتصاد. وسيدعم المركز برنامج الدروس العلمية المصغرة بشكل فعال لتعزيز التفكير الناقد والابتكار والتطوير الفكري المستمر لطلاب التخصص في المجالات العلمية المتصلة بالدراسة الأكاديمية.

 

الأهداف:

يهدف مركز تعزيز مسالك التعلم إلى:

  1. مساعدة الطلاب في تطوير قدراتهم في الرياضيات والعلوم والتكنولوجيا، والأعمال التجارية والصناعية، بحيث يمكن للمتعلمين النجاح في المجالات العلمية المهنية.
  2. تأسيس خدمات الدروس العملية المفردة والحفاظ عليها في الرياضيات المبتكرة، والعلوم الطبيعية، وتكنولوجيا المعلومات، والاقتصاد، والهندسية التي تلبي احتياجات الطلاب الأكاديميين.
  3. تعزيز التفوق الأكاديمي في مجال الرياضيات والعلوم من خلال ممارسة مهارة التعلم الفعال ومراجعة المواد الدراسية الأكاديمية من خلال استراتيجية التعلم بواسطة الدروس العملية المفردة. جامعة نزوى / مركز تعزيز مسالك التعلم/ الخطة الاستراتيجية/ 2017-2021 / 13/10/2017
  4.  توفير الفرص المناسبة للدعم الأكاديمي في المجال العلمي؛ لحماية الطلاب من الوقوع تحت الملاحظة الأكاديمية.
  5. تنمية اهتمامات الطلاب ومشاركتهم الفعالة في مجال الرياضيات والعلوم من خلال تشجيعهم على أنشطة التعلم التفاعلية.

 

القيم:

يهدف مركز تعزيز مسالك التعلم إلى تأسيس:

  1. تعزيز التعلم: لتشجيع طرق التعلم المختلفة في المجالات الأساسية المتعلقة بالرياضيات والعلوم الطبيعية والهندسة والاقتصاد وعلوم الحاسب الآلي.
  2. التفوق الأكاديمي: تعزيز ثقافة الدعم الأكاديمي التي تهتم إلى احتياجات الطلاب التعليمية.
  3. التعلم والابتكار: لإنشاء بيئة تعليمية تدعم الإبداع والابتكار من خلال التبادل الجماعي للأفكار والمعرفة.
  4.  العملالجماعيوالاشتراك: من أجل توفیر البرامج والخدمات القائمة علی مبادرات تعلیمیة تتمحور حول الطالب والتي تشرك المتعلمين من خلال مجموعة من أنشطة التعلم، واكتشاف الاستقلالية، والتعاون بین الفردين والمجموعة.